Unilad says that “once you grant an app access to your camera, it can unleash Black Mirrorstyle hell, with the power to ‘access both the front and the back camera, record you at any time the app is in the foreground’ and ‘take pictures and videos without telling you.”
iOS engineer, Felix Krause, aims to inform people about this loophole. He says, “If you think about the average social media app or messaging service, they could in theory access your camera any time the app is running. Apple will check for this in the app review probably, but developers could find a way around it.”
Yikes! It looks like all iPhone users have something to be worried about.